analog brain

I’m an internet geekfreak. But lately, the medium has been feeling heavy, oppressive. I still blog as usual, and find it worthwhile to continue doing so. I still like writing online, and that includes writing poetry. I’m on Twitter. But I’ve been printing out longer posts and articles that I want to read (for example this article by Jim McCrary via Richard Lopez) because my brain and body is rebelling against reading so much online. And I just want to get off the dang thing (computer) once in awhile. I need time away from the machine to think about what I’m reading and process it. And, I like things, dammit. I want to hold a piece of paper, and let my eyes graze on a feast of print. So I appreciate a website like Analog Artist, Digital World. But I’ll print the longer articles to read them.

Leave a Reply

