trolls

My blogposts and responses have been spotty lately because I’m sooo close to my dissertation deadline. Just getting back reader responses (got one stated sign-off); now I’m adding images, checking citations, and finishing the bibliography. My friend Carla has been my dissertation buddy (even though she’s on the other side of the continent in Boston), and we happen to have the same due date and chairperson/advisor. Today, despite the fact that all engines are go, so to speak, we’ve been feeling snarky from hours staring at the screen, endless revisions, and dealing with bureaucratic stuff. It’s agreed: we are the dissertation trolls! But really — things are going well.

3 thoughts on “trolls

Leave a Reply

