Project Juggling

Somehow in the midst of painting, working on the Salinas Filipino Exposition project, freelancing food articles, writing that review for Galatea, teaching, and sending out fellowship applications (which means writing letters, revising chapters, contacting people), I want to get back to an earlier idea I had for a poetry chapbook—or book. Get back to Diario, and somehow combine my experiments in poetry with the research I’ve done in Filipino newspapers and magazines. That’s calling to me. Yeah, I know. Too many balls in the air. And I still somehow haven’t got my Corporeal manuscript out the door either, even though all the poems are together in manuscript form now.

Leave a Reply

