To-do

Have been suddenly been struck by a convergence of deadlines. I shouldn’t say “suddenly,” since some of these things were scheduled awhile back. Other things just happened to manifest when everything else was due. So I haven’t been able to draw or paint. One painting is sitting half done on the easel, next to another that’s about half done. And I must say, I’m really missing it. I’m missing the poetry, too — although one of the deadlines involved getting a poetry submission and poetics statement out. So it was nice to at least re-read some poems, and think about them. Although I’m fairly healthy, I worry about getting older, and things eventually not working so well, and someday not being able to paint or write poetry. So I want to do it all now, while I can. And I want to stay healthy.

Leave a Reply

