Wednesday, 2/20/2013

              work "finished" 3 a.m.
the last preposition placed, the last comma
  all articles transfixed
  passives made active   the improvised note
and the form note
       until tomorrow     but before that
the sun, the traffic, a meeting
faces, faces, faces, hands, gestures
intent, question, eyegaze, direct and aside, 
black coffee
    question of "community"
I help to program an event 
that I can't afford to attend

catching-up in the car before and after
    no silent moment in my head
    that I remember   What does this

sound like? Fuck you poetry
  yr precious sounds, metrics
  it's 3:18 a.m.

Random lines from my bookshelf:

Fame of myself to lack -- Although
My Name be else Supreme--
This were an Honor honorless--
A futile Diadem--

Emily Dickinson, 713, The Complete Poems of Emily Dickinson,
ed. Thomas H. Johnson, p. 351.





One thought on “Wednesday, 2/20/2013

Leave a Reply

