10 breaths

I’m working again. This time as a quality assurance editor. Trying to think of a way to occasionally and briefly rest my eyes from the constant onslaught of pixelated light rays from my computer screen, I hit upon the idea of writing–in the space of, say, 10 breaths–a small poem. Perhaps several a day. On paper, no less. My gosh, the novelty of it (for me). But I have a dozen or so tiny notebooks, so why not. For example, the one on my lap right now is entitled:

Square Deal
MARBLE MEMO

It has a blue speckled (“marbled”) cover and 60 lined sheets, 4 1/2 x 3 1/4 inches. My eyes simply long to rest on something static. Paper will do.

Leave a Reply

