Writing, Painting

Glad to hear that several of my poems will be in the next issue of Marsh Hawk Review in September. Yes, I continue to write. But I also continue to paint. Since fire and smoke have been more or less a constant for the last couple months in Monterey, I’m working on a Fire Season series of 20 x 20″ paintings.  I’ve actually gotten sort of used to the smoke and gray or hazy skies. Everyday I hope for some real sunshine, and occasionally it actually happens. But not today . . .

Fire Season - Sobranes 2016

“Sobranes 2016.” Acrylics on canvas, 20 x 20 inches.

 

Leave a Reply

